What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Cromhall Diving Centre Heathend Garage Cromhall Flower Show The Royal Oak, Cromhall Fit Into Summer Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Sunday 13th August 2017, 3:00pm

The Lion and The Rose: Courtiers of Grace

Acton Court

Music celebrating Henry VIII, his wife Anne Boleyn and their daughter Elizabeth I.

Courtiers of Grace weave Tudor music around the passionate love story of Anne Boleyn and Henry VIII as told in their own words. Both were skilled musicians; here are love songs written by Henry himself, and selected from Anne’s personal book. The fruit of this musical union was Elizabeth, the ‘lion’s cub’, patroness to the great composers of the English Renaissance.

Clare Wilkinson – voice
Jacob Heringman – lute
Kirsty Whatley – harp
Gawain Glenton – cornetto / recorders
Stephen Wilkinson – reader

Tickets £18 | £16 concessions

Visit Acton Court's website below to book.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events...



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com


The Park Hotel, Falfield

Country Style Supplies Ltd

Other events

Wednesday 16th August 2017

Thursday 17th August 2017

Saturday 19th August 2017

Sunday 20th August 2017

Monday 21st August 2017

Tuesday 22nd August 2017

Wednesday 23rd August 2017

Thursday 24th August 2017

Friday 25th August 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd