What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Cromhall Diving Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active Castle Estate Agents Heathend Garage The Royal Oak, Cromhall

What's on


Monday 14th August 2017, 11:00am

School Summer Holiday Entertainment

Berkeley Castle

Berkeley Castle's summer school holiday activities run Sunday 23rd July – Wednesday 30th August, Sunday to Wednesday inclusive - closed on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays.

Weekday activities:

Mondays: Story telling with the wonderful Cassandra Wye (not here on August Bank Holiday)
Grandparents’ Day every Monday (except Monday 28th August) - grandparents get free entry with each paying grandchild.
Tuesdays: Join The Fool Monty jester for magic and mayhem
Wednesdays: Try your hand at archery with our experienced archers

Sundays:
20th August - Watch Medieval Falconry Displays on our Lower Lawns, meet our falconer and his wonderful birds of prey. King Henry VIII, Queen Ann Boleyn and their courtiers welcome visitors to the Castle. Enjoy an audience with the King & Queen.

27th August & 28th August (Bank holiday Monday)
Queen Elizabeth 1st shooting party arrives at Berkeley Castle.
Visit the Royal Pavilion, see living history displays, archery, musket and crossbow shooting.
Discover how the Queen upset Lord Berkeley when she killed 27 of his prize deer!

Plus Arts & Crafts every day!

Find more information on the website below or by calling 01453 810 303.

www.berkeley-castle.com



Venue information

Berkeley Castle
Berkeley, GL13 9BQ
www.berkeley-castle.com


Country Style Supplies Ltd

Ronnie's of Thornbury 01454 411137

Other events

Wednesday 17th January 2018

Thursday 18th January 2018

Saturday 20th January 2018

Sunday 21st January 2018

Wednesday 24th January 2018

Thursday 25th January 2018

Saturday 27th January 2018

Sunday 28th January 2018

Wednesday 31st January 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd