What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Acton Court Special Events Fit Into Summer Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Cromhall Flower Show Cromhall Diving Centre The Royal Oak, Cromhall Heathend Garage

What's on


Sunday 23rd July 2017, 11:00am

School Summer Holiday Entertainment

Berkeley Castle

Berkeley Castle's summer school holiday activities run Sunday 23rd July – Wednesday 30th August, Sunday to Wednesday inclusive - closed on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays.

Weekday activities:

Mondays: Story telling with the wonderful Cassandra Wye (not here on August Bank Holiday)
Grandparents’ Day every Monday (except Monday 28th August) - grandparents get free entry with each paying grandchild.
Tuesdays: Join The Fool Monty jester for magic and mayhem
Wednesdays: Try your hand at archery with our experienced archers

Sundays:
23rd July & 13th August - See authentic sword fighting displays, get to know our knights and the weapons they used in this unique ‘myth busting’ event.

30th July & 20th August - Watch Medieval Falconry Displays on our Lower Lawns, meet our falconer and his wonderful birds of prey. King Henry VIII, Queen Ann Boleyn and their courtiers welcome visitors to the Castle. Enjoy an audience with the King & Queen

6th August – Family fun day
Come along to the Castle for a fun day out; explore our Lower Lawns where you’ll find a bouncy castle, penalty shoot-out and giant games.

27th August & 28th August (Bank holiday Monday)
Queen Elizabeth 1st shooting party arrives at Berkeley Castle.
Visit the Royal Pavilion, see living history displays, archery, musket and crossbow shooting.
Discover how the Queen upset Lord Berkeley when she killed 27 of his prize deer!

Plus Arts & Crafts every day!

Find more information on the website below or by calling 01453 810 303.

www.berkeley-castle.com



Venue information

Berkeley Castle
Berkeley, GL13 9BQ
www.berkeley-castle.com


The Park Hotel, Falfield

Country Style Supplies Ltd

Other events

Wednesday 26th July 2017

Thursday 27th July 2017

Friday 28th July 2017

Saturday 29th July 2017

Sunday 30th July 2017

Monday 31st July 2017

Tuesday 1st August 2017

Wednesday 2nd August 2017

Thursday 3rd August 2017

Friday 4th August 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd